Skip directly to content


The 41st Annual Dove Awards’ “New Artist of the Year,” Sidewalk Prophets, will release Merry Christmas To You on September 24. The 12-track album is comprised of both classics and some newly-penned tunes. In addition to releasing their first Christmas album, the band will join Matthew West and Jason Castro on West’s “Into The Light Tour” which kicks off on September 26 in Carlsbad, NM. The tour runs through November 17 and is scheduled to visit over 30 cities throughout the U.S. Included in Sidewalk Prophets’ set will be their No. 1 hit single, “Live Like That,” their last single, “Help Me Find It,” which climbed to No. 2 and their new single, “Keep Making Me,” which goes for adds at radio on September 27. On October 15, the band will also make an appearance at the 44th Dove Awards in Nashville, TN, as “Live Like That” is nominated for “Song of the Year.”

“I am so excited to share this CD with everyone! We wanted to make an album that a family could listen to while decorating their tree,” said Sidewalk Prophets’ Dave Frey. “From the animated cover to the surprise introduction to the final note of ‘Silent Night,’ the project made me joyful all year. I hope you can celebrate the love of Christmas and start a new family tradition with our album, Merry Christmas to You." “Christmas is a special time of year and we're excited for this project to make it into your homes,” added Sidewalk Prophets’ Ben McDonald. “We truly pray that God uses this album to bring joy into your hearts as together we celebrate the birth of Jesus.”

Merry Christmas To You, produced by Jonathan Smith, Casey Brown and Ian Eskelin, includes such classics as “White Christmas” (feat. Francesca Battistelli), “Have Yourself A Merry Little Christmas,” “Holly Jolly Christmas,” “What Child Is This” and “Silent Night.” In addition, the iTunes version will offer two bonus tracks “Don’t Forget the Star” and “O Holy Night.”

Merry Christmas To You Track Listing:

1. What A Glorious Night
2. White Christmas (featuring Francesca Battistelli)
3. Give Me Christmas
4. Have Yourself A Merry Little Christmas
5. Hey Moon
6. Merry Christmas To You
7. Holly Jolly Christmas
8. What Child Is This
9. That Spirit Of Christmas
10. Silent Night
11. Hope Was Born This Night (Bonus)
12. Because It's Christmas (Bonus)
13. Don't Forget The Star (iTunes bonus song)
14. O Holy Night (iTunes bonus song)

In 2012, Sidewalk Prophets released their sophomore effort, Live Like That, on Fervent Records. The band first rode to popularity with their debut release, These Simple Truths, which spawned the hit single, “The Words I Would Say,” and led to the Dove Award for “New Artist of the Year” and a nomination for “Pop/Contemporary Album of the Year” in 2010. Live Like That is produced by fellow Dove Award winner Ian Eskelin and features the #1 song “Live Like That.” Sidewalk Prophets have toured with on the Winter Jam Tour Spectacular with TobyMac and Red and the Rock and Worship Roadshow alongside MercyMe and Francesca Battistelli. In addition to their Dove Award nominations for their debut release, they were also nominated for the Dove Awards in 2011 for “Group of the Year” and in 2013 for “Song of the Year” for their No. 1 smash hit “Live Like That.” For more information and a complete listing of tour dates please visit