Skip directly to content


Internationally-renowned recording artist Jason Castro launches the pre-order today for Only A Mountain to coincide with the Winter Jam 2012 West Coast Tour. Although Castro’s debut Word Entertainment album, Only A Mountain, won’t officially be released until January 15, 2013 fans will receive an instant MP3 and music video download of the title track. This Friday, Castro will embark on Christian music’s largest annual tour, Winter Jam, alongside headliner TobyMac.

Produced by Matt Bronleewe, Ben Glover, and David Garcia, Only a Mountain includes 11 original tracks all written or co-written by Castro. With this pre-order, fans can choose from three exclusive packages, all of which include an autographed copy of Only A Mountain on CD and digitally, an instant MP3 and a download of the official “Only A Mountain” video.

Only A Mountain Pre-Order Packages:

Starting Line Pack - $14.99:
Only A Mountain autographed CD + digital album download
• “Only A Mountain” MP3 download
• “Only A Mountain” music video download

Only A Mountain Pack - $34.99:
• Everything in the Starting Line Pack
• Jason Castro Logo T-Shirt
• Only A Mountain Wristband

Only A Mountain Collectible Pack - $99.99:
• Everything in the Only A Mountain Pack
• “Only A Mountain (Acoustic)” pre-sale exclusive MP3 download
• Framed poster of Jason, autographed & personalized to you!

This Friday, the seven-date Winter Jam 2012 West Coast Tour kicks off in Ontario, CA. The tour features Castro in addition to TobyMac, RED, Sidewalk Prophets, Jamie Grace, Chris August, Group 1 Crew, Dara Maclean, Capital Kings and speaker Nick Hall. Admission is $10 at the door. For further information and a list of dates please visit

Internationally-renowned recording artist Jason Castro has topped radio charts in multiple countries, including: Norway, Singapore and The Philippines. His self-titled debut album entered the Billboard Top 200 Album chart at No. 18. Throughout his career, Jason has appeared on television shows such as “TODAY,” “The Ellen DeGeneres Show,” “Access Hollywood,” “The Bold and the Beautiful,” and “The Bachelor” and has appeared on the pages of Rolling Stone, USA Today and The New York Times. Jason’s second studio album will be released on January 15, 2013. For additional information on Jason Castro, visit