Skip directly to content


Word Records’ dynamic new artist and worship leader Patrick Ryan Clark is making his spiritual voice heard with his debut album, Where Would I Be, available everywhere beginning on August 23. The album features his debut single “What Was I Fighting For” and new single “Mercy” set to hit CCM radio airwaves August 12. For Clark, the only place he would be to celebrate the release of his first album is Dallas, TX. And that is exactly what he has planned for September 13 when he gives a free, full-band concert at his home church, Watermark Community Church.

Produced by the acclaimed Ed Cash (Chris Tomlin, Bebo Norman, Dave Barnes), Where Would I Be gives listeners a rare, honest glimpse into the wide open heart of this uniquely talented songwriter, performer and worship leader. Drawing from his life experiences and the personal stories of the people he leads in worship each week, Clark wrote or co-wrote all 11 of the songs on the album. Rife with encouragement, hope and a grace-centered perspective, his inspiring messages are infused within an ear-pleasing, pop-based sound that will have CCM fans hooked on the first listen.

“I really wanted to tell my story in song; everything from the darkest moments to the pure rejoice in the light and grace of God,” Patrick shares. “Everyone goes through their own struggles and I have certainly had mine. I can not wait for CCM listeners to hear my music and hope that the messages will bring hope and encouragement.”

A former aspiring athlete, Clark’s life was changed by hearing “What If I Stumble” by dcTalk. From that moment on Clark knew that his life was meant to be devoted to music and God. Since then he has become a Worship leader for Watermark Community Church in Dallas, TX, where he leads over 7,000 attendees each week. A multi-talented songwriter and performer, Clark uses his own personal experiences in his music, giving it a powerful subject matter that speaks to many in an honest and pure way.

TRACK LISTING for Where Would I Be
1. What Was I Fighting For
2. When All The World Falls
3. Mighty Is Our God
4. Mercy
5. Hallelujah, God is Here (featuring Kari Jobe)
6. Where Would I Be
7. Chasing Your Light
8. You
9. The Cup
10. Yahweh
11. Because You Love

For more information on Patrick Ryan Clark, please visit his brand new site