Skip directly to content


Fervent Records’ contemporary pop group, Sidewalk Prophets, will release a deluxe edition of their breakthrough debut album, These Simple Truths, on July 12. Originally released on August 25, 2009, These Simple Truths, features their current hit single “You Love Me Anyway” which landed in the No. 1 spot on Billboard’s AC/Indicator Chart this week. The deluxe edition features one new song, “Know That You Are Loved” and two acoustic versions of fan favorites, “You Love Me Anyway” and “The Words I Would Say.”

Written by Sidewalk Prophets’ Dave Frey and Ben McDonald with Mark DeLavergne, “You Love Me Anyway” is a song that embodies what the band is all about, loving God despite our fears and questions, and loving him because He first loved us.

“We wrote this song in the basement of Ben’s house in the middle of a thunderstorm,” shares Sidewalk Prophets’ Dave Frey. “I remember thinking how incredibly safe I felt. The storm raged all around and shook the walls, but safe inside we sat. That’s just like our God, a shelter in the storm. I then started to remember all the things I had done not to deserve such a shelter, such a loving God.”

Sidewalk Prophets have made an impressive debut on the CCM scene, winning “New Artist of the Year” in 2010 and garnering four Dove Nominations to date, including “Pop Contemporary Song of the Year” and “Group of the Year.” Produced by Ian Eskelin (Francesca Battistelli), These Simple Truths has sold more than 100,000 units and 322,000 digital tracks making Sidewalk Prophets one of the top-selling new artists. The album delivered the smash No. 1 single “The Words I Would Say,” which topped Billboard’s AC/Indicator Chart for five consecutive weeks as well as the hit “You Can Have Me.”

Sidewalk Prophets has toured with artists such as Francesca Battistelli, David Crowder Band, Fireflight, Kutless, Mercy Me, Newsboys, Red, Tenth Avenue North and Third Day and will be hitting the road this summer to play shows all across the country.

TRACK LISTING for These Simple Truths (Deluxe Edition):
1. Just Might Change Your Life
2. Show Me How To Love
3. You Can Have Me
4. The Words I Would Say
5. Moving All The While
6. For What It’s Worth
7. You Love Me Anyway
8. All Things New
9. You Will Never Leave Me
10. Give It All Away
11. Lay Down My Life
12. Know That You Are Loved (NEW Song)
13. You Love Me Anyway (Lealand House Sessions)
14. The Words I Would Say (Lealand House Sessions)

For more information about Sidewalk Prophets and upcoming tour dates, visit