Skip directly to content

Acclaimed Singer-Songwriter Mark Schultz Releases His First Greatest Hits Collection, The Best Of Mark Schultz, Available Today

On the heels of his massively successful 20-date spring "Renaissance Tour," venerated musician Mark Schultz releases his first greatest hits collection, The Best of Mark Schultz, available everywhere today. Schultz poured through his expansive collection of beloved hits to select the 17 special tracks that complete this album. Schultz went with tracks that felt personal, not only to him, but to the fans whose lives have been impacted by his music throughout this Dove-award winning artist's decade-long career.

"I think more about people than I actually think about songs," said Schultz. "The stories are pretty personal and heartfelt and people take them on as their own. So I think about the families that have used 'He's My Son' for fundraisers for their kids who are going through cancer."

As one of Contemporary Christian Music's most recognizable voices, Schultz's most memorable hits run the gamut from stirring ballads like "He's My Son," "Remember Me," "Letters From War," and "Walking Her Home," as well as sing-along crowd favorites like "I Am," "Broken & Beautiful" and "Back In His Arms Again." This greatest hits collection serves as a retrospective, pulling together 16 of Schultz's most inspiring tracks and adding one new tune, a Christmas song titled, “When Love Was Born.”

The Best of Mark Schultz synchs up perfectly with where Schultz is in his career right now - he's proud of what he's already accomplished and looking forward to what comes next. The future looks bright: Schultz's latest single, "What It Means To Be Loved" (from his previous release, Come Alive) is rapidly climbing the AC and Inspirational Christian Charts, this Fall he'll publish his first book "Letters From War" and he's working on an instrumental project titled "Renaissance." And the past is to be celebrated: The Best of Mark Schultz commemorates this unique artists' ten-year stint as a musical minister.

The Best of Mark Schultz Track Listing:

1. You Are A Child of Mine
2. Broken & Beautiful
3. I Am
4. He's My Son
5. He Will Carry Me
6. Letters from War
7. I Have Been There
8. Running Just to Catch Myself
9. When You Come Home
10. Back in His Arms Again
11. What it Means to Be Loved
12. He is
13. Walking her Home
14. When Love Was Born
15. I Am the Way
16. Love Has Come
17. Remember Me

For more information about Mark Schultz, visit